Raleigh Rumor Mill – Skeeson II

dsc03241

It’s only been a few short weeks since Skeeson I came to a close, but already the free agent talks have begun and the rumor mill has started turning…

1)  Babuskee Retiring?!?!?

Say it ain’t so, Joe!  I received a skeemail late last week informing me that Babuskee had been in the ICU for a couple of days with a horrible case of pneumonia.  He said it was so bad he might have to sit out Skeeson II.  He’s apparently doing a little better now, but he can’t be serious, right?  Who retires with almost no hardware?  And if he did, that would surely mean the demise of Skeet Skeet MoFuggas.

2)  Ray Signs Duke – Guarantees Skeeson II Championship

Ray has dropped his wife and Matt and Missy Enders in favor of his protege Duke and his fiance.  If last skeeson’s numbers are any indicator, Duke will be well worth his signing bonus – but signing his fiance is a highly questionable move.  Let’s hope she has game or it could be another short skeeson for Ray B.

3) Skeen Smith’s All-Stars and Team Krzyzewskees to merge?

I’ll say this right off the bat – this rumor came from a very questionable source, so who knows if it’s valid or not.  But it definitely makes sense – combine the teams and you have three of the top 10 rollers on one squad.  Scary thought indeed.

4)  Pirates of the Cariskeein – no longer?

I don’t know what’s going on here, but the Pirates emailed me yesterday to say that the Pirates were no longer.  Then there was some sort of a treasure map leading to a margartia and a bunch of “haarrr harrr haaarrrr”s  at the bottom.  I don’t know what’s going on with them….

5) Mr. Burgundy Signs a Skeelebrity

He won’t mention any names yet, but he’s informed me that he’s in talks with a serious high roller and hopes to seal the deal soon.  I think he’s bluffing.  I bet he picks up his cousin and a random at registration.  Burgundy, whatcha got?

Stay Tuned for more Raleigh Rumors as we head into Skeeson II.  And don’t forget –

Skee 4 Free / Registration – Thursday, March 19th – The Bassment / The Pourch!!!

One Response to “Raleigh Rumor Mill – Skeeson II”

  1. Mr. Burgundy Says:

    I can clear up one rumor. My cousin will not be rolling, i ain’t sain nothin’ about my other skeemates…if I have any.

Leave a Reply

