CT’s Week 1 picks (Raleigh Skeeball Skeeson II)

[Editor’s note:  Alright listen, I like CT…a lot.  So when he sent me his picks for this week and added the link for the CT vs Adam fight, I think I fell in love.  Anyone who knows me knows that I’m a die hard Real World / Road Rules challenge fan. Inferno, Duel, whatever.  I love them.  Can’t get enough of it. I’m not even going to call it a guilty pleasure because I don’t feel guilty about it at all.  Television at it’s finest.   I was already preparing a blog about CT vs. CT, but now you get to see them right in front of your face. Look at the eyes on Real World CT as he says “I will smash his head and eat it” and then look at Raleigh’s CT’s eyes after he rolls a 290.  It’s the exact same look.  I don’t know a whole lot, but I do know that I’m not f*cking with either CT….ever.  Unless it happens to be on the skeeball lanes.  In which case I win. Always. Well, except for last week. Sigh.]

Week 1 was invigorating and oh so titillating. We should only expect the intensity to increase as the skeeson progresses. The veterans have quickly found their forty while some have moved to the strictly Hundo routine. I have some advice for the rookies of the bunch – Aim for the spot between the thirty and the forty, I call this region the perineum (wikipedia that sh*t). Aim for this region and you are guaranteed to hit one of two holes. It’s a win win. Now for my picks of the week.

Pick 1 7:00pm

Lane 1 – Tenacious Skee vs. Skee Amigos (-40)

The Tenacious Skee isn’t the best team in the league. It’s a tribute…… to the Tim Skeebows. The heart and soul of Tenacious Skee, Wonderboy, is in Phoenix this week. When Ehren is at his best his team can’t lose, but without him I look for an obvious mark in the lose column. Wendy seems to get better and better. She has already beaten her match high from last skeeson. The Skee Amigos F#$k them gently and then F#######$k them haaaaaaard!!!! (settle down it’s a Tenacious D song).


[Editor’s note:  Vegas was unaware of Wonderboys absence when they made the spread. Skee Amigos win easily.]


Pick 2 8:00pm

Lane 1 – Ali Baba and the 40 Skeeves vs. Margaskeeta Man (-30)

Visit entry two on brian’s fmylife.com. The Tim Skeebows, led by myself, stiff-armed Brian and the Margaskeeta Men in the jejunum. Frankly, he wasn’t drunk enough so he didn’t puke. But its week two and the sponsored margaskeeta men face fierce competition. Wes and the 40 skeeves had the Pirates of the Carriskeein right where they wanted them last year….on their knees. Will a name change give them the fortune of role reversal? Not so fast my friends. The skeeves make it look skeazy and make it home in time for Sex and the City reruns.


[Editor’s note:  Really? Really?  Did you really pick Wes to beat me again? I’m going to crush him tonight. Guaranteed.]


I’ll make more picks each week as I get to know the rookies and the players on the newly formed teams.  Don’t forget that you need team uniforms ready by week four.  If you look good, you feel good, you play good.


–CT

ct


2 Responses to “CT’s Week 1 picks (Raleigh Skeeball Skeeson II)”

  1. Mr. Burgundy Says:

    Was Adam trying to fight CT in a onesy? Everyone knows if your going to fight in a onesy, it better have the rubber soles in the feet so you can get your footing. EPIC fail on Adam’s part

  2. Mr. Burgundy Says:

    I will smash your head and eat it!!! I win every fight

Leave a Reply

