My New Favorite Show?

The new season of Real World has started airing. It’s in Cancun….and I am disappointed thus far.  Highly disappointed.  But of course I’m still going to watch it, if only because the guy CJ kinda reminds me of Mr. Burgundy from Raleigh. Kinda.

CJ vs Mr Burgundy copy

With Real World no longer in the #1 spot, the voices in my head started voting on new shows for the summer.  And the decision was unanimous!  America’s Got Talent!

I kid you not.  I watched it on DVR the other day, and any show that can make me laugh, cringe, cry, get goosebumps, and give a standing ovation to the television in the middle of the Skeeball Headquarters in the middle of the work day gets my vote!  The only downfall is Nick Cannon.  God I can’t stand that dude.  He ranks just below Nicholas Cage on my “celebrities I despise most” list. Now that I think about it, maybe I just have a personal disdain for dudes named Nick.  (Watch out, Giaimo!)  Probably not though, these two guys suck big time and just happen to be named Nick.

Nick Cannon SpongeBob copy

Anyways, my two favorite clips from the last America’s Got Talent (jump to the 1:26 mark)

If that last clip didn’t give you boosebumps, make you cry, stand up and cheer, or any combination therein, you are officially either heartless or a robot.

That is all.

2 Responses to “My New Favorite Show?”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Loved the videos, but are you sure the theme from Love Actually in the second one isn’t really what caught your attention, Brian?

  2. Duke Says:

    Check out Big Brother, the season premier is tonight… I’m addicted.

Leave a Reply

